A Challenge Offered

It was around 7.30 AM. I just arrived at the office and came into my room. My co-worker already sat in front of his computer busy with the online game.

“Two of you, who would like to work in Lombok?” I suddenly heard a familiar voice at my back. My boss walked in with his distinctive style.

“When?”, my co-worker asked. “Soon”, my boss answered. “Until when?”, I asked. “For the rest of your life, a staff in Lombok resigned and we need someone to replace her,” my boss said.

My co-worker and I froze. It was a sudden news. I even could not think fast, did not know what to say nor how to react. My boss looked at us and I think he knew that we could not answer his question directly. “Ok, you two discuss it and let me know the answer,” he said. “When do you need the answer?”, I asked. “Soon,” he answered then walked out of the room.

Working in Lombok?

Leave a Reply

